My Ultimate Bucket list

So  I decided to make up a short summary of  my own personnel bucket list this includes some of the places I’ve been dying to pay a visit to one day also some experiences that are a must do for me  that is if I ever grow the cojones to actually give them a go 😛 Have a look and see what you think!

1. Roadtrip to the Banff National park .

Image result for moraine lake
Morine Lake

As I strolled through Instagram best destinations page ( which I am slightly obsessed) a recurring location that seem to appear time and time again was an array of stunning shots from Banff National Park. Many of them of Lake Moraine and Louise with the immense backdrop of the Canadian Rockies others of various kind of wildlife that this park is home to,  I decided that this place was a must for my bucket list  and defiantly one I intend to tick off. Morine lake ( see picture above) is famous for its distinctive shades of turquoise blue, which is due to the refraction of light off the rock flour deposited in the lake on a continual basis. The view of the stunningly blue lake, crowned by ten notable and majestic mountain peaks is one of Canada’s most breathtaking (and photographed) views. This view is also known as the ‘Twenty Dollar View’, as Moraine Lake was featured on the reverse side of the 1969 and 1979 issues of the Canadian twenty-dollar bill.Asides from being an obvious hiking,mountain bikes trial and epic profile pic opt paradise. In the National park there are many different caves for visitors to explore which contain many natural thermal pools to relax in after many hours of hiking. See video below for the Top Banff attractions.

2.Stay the night in an glass igloo as watch the Northern lights.

Image result for arctic resort finland

The Northern lights caused by collisions between electrically charged particles from the sun that enter the earth’s atmosphere have always fascinated me . There various places around the world where you are more likely to catch a glimpse of the Northern lights but not many offer it from  under the duvets covers protected from the -40 temperatures outside in the warmth of your bed. That is exactly what Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort In Finland is offers its guests.  From 495 euro per night it is a hefty price tag but I do think worth it from the unique service and experience that they offer. For your best chance of viewing the lights through the comfort of your own glass igloo they recommend best time to visit from Mid- November to Mid-April. See video below for their official video and other activates the resort has to offer!

3. Skydive over the Palm in Dubai

Image result for skydive dubai

Okay so this is defiantly one of those experiences Im defiantly going to have to grow some cojones for . I am terrified of heights, I mean I cried solid the whole way in the Que for the Shambala roller coaster in PortAdventura last year but I was determined to give it a go and.. I did and I loved it and wanted to go for round two,so I’m thinking it’ll be a similar experience with sky diving. Anyone I have talked to or heard talking about their experiences with sky diving have raved about it that the feeling you get is nothing like you’ll ever experience anywhere else so now these people are giving me major MOFO. After doing some research I decided for my first Skydive I want it to happen in Dubai. If I’m throwing myself out of a plane at 14,000ft I want the views to be decent at least. Dubai skydive will defiantly provide that with spectacular bird’s eye views of the artificial archipelago known as Palm Jumeirah. Along with views of some city’s most iconic landmarks and features, such as the Dubai Marina, World Islands, Burj Khalifa, Burj El Arab, and the famous Burj El Arab’s sails. See Go Pro’s video below for  what I imagine i’ll look like doing my first skydive over Duabi 😉

4. Cage shark diving in South Africa.

Image result for shark cage diving south africa

Dun eh …dun eh.. dun eh dun eh dun eh …. Apologies ill stop. Sharks.The most feared creators of the sea that are also massively misunderstood animals especially the Great White Shark they’re seen as deadly killers when in reality you’re more likely to be born with a conjured twin then being involved in a shark attack and that my friends is an actually FACT. 40 million sharks are killed each year and are a greater risk of becoming  extinct. Hopefully that day will never come but I want to ensure I get up close and personnel with these curious creators before that day ever happens. Not only would it be an exhilarating trill  but also if anything it might help encourage others to gain more understanding and awareness about this great beast. South Africa is the perfect place for cage diving as it ones of the world’s few white Shark hot spot’s. Near Gansbaai  the year can be divided into two main seasons: from April through to August/September, White Sharks are observed mainly around Dyer Island and Geyser Rock. During the remaining months of September to March, the Sharks use an area located three kilometers to the north in the shallow bay known as Shark Bay.

5.Visit Salar De Uyuni, Bolivia.

Image result for Salar De Uyuni

Last but not least the Salar De Uyuni, so lets face it most of us will more then likely will never walk on the moon but for all you fellow astronomy enthusiasts this is a close as you’re going to get. Empty, haunting and spectacular, especially in the wet season when the salt is covered with a thin layer water, reflecting the sky back at itself like a cosmic mirror.Spanning over 12,000 square kilometers, and heaving with around ten billion tonnes of salt, Salar de Uyuni is the world’s largest salt pan. And its all yours to play with. Truly is one of the wonders of the world. The best way to go about you’re unforgettable trip to these salt pans is probably by a guided tour. www.boliviahop.com has all the information you need about different tours that are available and other useful information how the best time to visit also how to get the best picture of these stunning lakes



So that concludes my short spinet of my ultimate bucket list,hope you’ve enjoyed it  and maybe got my inspiration for you’re list. Hopefully in the next up months ill have at LEAST one of these ticked off 😀

Leave a comment